The Jury of the PSRS Prize decided to award the following prizes in 2018:

The award for the doctoral dissertation

Award for Bartosz Sekuła for a doctoral thesis entitled: "Structural studies of equine serum albumin (ESA) in complexes with ligands of therapeutic significance".


The award for scientific or review publication

Award for A.J. Morgan, M. Prasciolu, A. Andrejczuk, J. Krzywinski, A. Meents, D. Pennicard, H. Graafsma, A. Barty, R.J. Bean, M. Barthelmess, D. Oberthuer, O. Yefanov, A. Aquila, H. N. Chapman, S. Bajt
for their paper "High numerical aperture multilayer Laue lenses", Scientific Reports 5:09892 (2015). [Read more]

For the activities for the synchrotron community

Award for Krystyna Ławniczak-Jabłońska for her contribution to organizing Poland's return to ESRF and Poland's participation in FEL (Hamburg).


We would like to congratulate all the honored people.